Home     About Us     Search     Contact Us    Blogs    Indian Gifts 


Your Text Ad Here





   Have a Question?

 Live Help Click Here !  


 Indian Cuisine Made EZ

Indian Recipe Box

Non-Vegetarian Cuisine

Curries, Kebabs and More  !

Vegetarian Cuisine

Wonderful easy vegetarian recipes !

Indian Herbs, Spices and Ingredients

 Learn about Indian Herbs and Spices !

Glossary of Indian Food Terms

Do you know what they mean?

Indian Food Terms !

Indian Kitchenware 


"Indian Spice Box"

Indian Kitchenware

Food Measurements and Conversions
Need a quick conversion...go here !

Indian Tea 

 The Chai Page ! Click here !

Having a Party ? Plan Your Party Here 

Party Planning and More !

Fun Cocktails

Cocktail Recipes !

Star Chefs 

Read in-depth interviews on your favorite Indian Chefs

Indian Cooking 101

Learn The Basics !

Indian Cooking Classes

Sign up for the new session....March, April, May 2002

Cooking Tips & Tricks

Great Kitchen Tips !

Managing time when cooking Indian food

Time Management Tips !

Cooking With Your Kids

Hints and Tips !

 Indian Culture Made EZ

Getting to know India

India : A Nation

Indian Money

Join our open discussion about  Indian Cuisine and Culture

Click to Subscribe

Powered by www.yahoogroups.com
Web www.CuisineCuisine.com

2007 World Cup CRICKET FEVER

The 2007 ICC Cricket World Cup is currently taking place in the West Indies from March 13 to April 28, 2007. There will be a total of 51 matches played at the 2007 ICC Cricket World Cup, which is three fewer than at the 2003 World Cup, despite the two extra teams taking part. It will be contested by 16 nations divided into four groups of four teams. The top two teams from each group will then compete in a "Super 8" format, similar to the previous "Super 6" format, from which the semi-finalists will be decided.

2007 Indian World Cup Squad

Rahul Dravid (CAPTAIN)
Sachin Tendulkar
Sourav Ganguly
Robin Uthappa
Virender Sehwag
Yuvraj Singh
Mahendra Singh Dhoni (WICKET KEEPER)
Dinesh Karthik
Zaheer Khan
Anil Kumble
Harbhajan Singh
Ajit Agarkar
Irfan Pathan
Munaf Patel
Sri Sreesanth

Indian Cricket Team World Cup 2007 Good Luck Son


The 2007 ICC World Cup is all set to rock the world in the coming days. The mega inaugural ceremony of the event commenced on 12th March at the Trelawny Multi-purpose stadium in Jamaica, West Indies. All 16 participating countries and their players were present at the ceremony along with West Indies, the host team.

Video Tribute To International Cricket World Cup 2007

The ceremony was a ravishing three-hours show that reflected the energy and vibrance of the people and the region’s mixed cultural and historical heritage. The event featured Machel Montano of Trinidad and amplifier, Tobago and Saint Vincent's international singing talent, Kevin Lyttle. Amongst other performers also present were veteran Caribbean artistes Byron Lee, Third World, Arrow and Jimmy Cliff and also David Rudder. A South African reggae artiste, Lucky Dubes and The Duffy Brothers from Ireland also featured in the magnificent event.

Opening Ceremonies !

‘The Game of Love and Unity’ that has been declared as the official song of the tournament was presented jointly by Rupee, Shaggy and Fayann Lyons. The performance was brilliant and what made it even more important was the fact that it was the first time ever that the trio ever performed together.

The performance of over 2,000 singers and dancers who rehearsed for more than three months exposed some of the most creative and talented Caribbean producers and choreographers. The event also showcased all the nine venues of the tournament in a regaled spirit, geared up for the mega matches and eagerly waiting the powerful performances.

The sixteen teams participating in the tournament will compete in a pool stage (played in round robin format), then a "super 8" stage, followed by semi-finals and a final. The teams will be divided into four groups of four teams each. The top two teams from each group will then compete in a "Super 8" format, similar to the previous "Super 6" format, from which the semi-finalists will be decided.

The sixteen 2007 World Cup teams are the largest ever selection for the Cricket World Cup. Amongst the team that qualified automatically after playing ODIs are Australia, Pakistan, Bangladesh, India, South Africa, England, Sri Lanka, West Indies, New Zealand and Kenya. The other six that attained ODI status include Kenya, Bermuda, Ireland, Canada, Netherland and Scotland.

The first match of the tournament is scheduled between West Indies and Pakistan on Tuesday, 13th March at Sabina Park in Kingston, Jamaica. The tournament is scheduled over a 45-day span at the nine different venues. The final match of the event is on 28th April at Kensington Oval, Bridgetown, Barbados.

The Windies celebrate as they defeated Pakistan by 54 runs to win the opening match of ICC Cricket World Cup 2007 at Sabina Park on Tuesday.

Cricket fever is spreading rapidly across the globe and is soon about to grip the planet. The coming days are going to be ruled completely by the biggest event of the world. All cricket lovers shall be living in a temporary euphoria experiencing an amalgamation of different emotions- excitement, fear, anger and rejoice with every match.






Web www.CuisineCuisine.com











Guest Book      Contact Us     Rate Us


Advertising Info    Disclaimer    Viewing Tips   

Click   if you would like to save this page in your favorites folder for later.

Copyright © CuisineCuisine.com All rights reserved